Contact Us

You may contact any BVA National Officer or Staff Member by addressing your email correspondence to that individual using the links below, or send a message to bva@bva.org for our general mailbox. You can also call BVA toll-free at 800-669-7079 and leave a message for the person you wish to speak with on the BVA automated voicemail system. To speak to a Field Service Officer, contact our Field Service Hotline toll free at 844-250-5180 or emal fieldservice@bva.org. You can also send a fax to 202-371-8258.

BVA General Mailbox

bva@bva.org


Executive Director

Al Avina
aavina@bva.org


Administrative Director

Brigitte Jones
bjones@bva.org


Scholarship Coordinator

Chelsey Dumond
cdumond@bva.org


Director of the Field Service Program

Edward Eckroth
eeckroth@bva.org


Director of Government Relations

Melanie Brunson
mbrunson@bva.org


Manager of Communications

Stuart Nelson
snelson@bva.org


Chief Financial Officer

Kathy Ruais
kruais@bva.org


Membership Coordinator

Cecilia Montenegro
cmontenegro@bva.org


Project Manager/Convention Coordinator

Christina Hitchcock
chitchcock@bva.org


Accessibility Officer

Claudia Belk
cbelk@bva.org


Development and Web/Social Media Specialist

Rushil Rahman
rrahman@bva.org