Blinded Veterans Association
About BVA Membership Programs How You Can Help Contact Us

News

Field Service Program

BVA Bulletin

National Conventions

Resources

Home

 

BVA's Field Service Program is organized into seven separate regions to better serve our Nation's blinded veterans and their families. Those regions include the following states, commonwealths and foreign countries.

Director: Edward Eckroth eeckroth@bva.org
Program Assistant: Judith Bouton
jbouton@bva.org
BVA National Headquarters
477 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: 202-371-8880 or 1-800-669-7079, Ext. 3322/3318
Fax: 202-371-8258

Board Of Veterans Appeals Office
Judith Bouton judith.bouton@va.gov
425 I Street, NW, Room 2W.240M
Washington, DC  20001
Phone: 202-632-5374
Fax: 202-343-1441

Click on the map to get more information on a regional office


Image of BVA Regional Map Map of Region 3 Map of Region 1 Map of Region 2 Map of Region 4 Map of Region 5 Map of Region 7 Map of Region 6

Region I

Area covered: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Quebec, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Prince Edward Island.

Wanda Grover, M.S. Ed. wanda.grover@va.gov
Assistant: Gilda Reid
gilda.reid@va.gov
Philadelphia Regional Benefit Office
5000 Wissahickon Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19101
Phone: 215-381-3066/3054 or 800-669-7079 (Voicemail 6008)
Fax: 215-381-3182


 

Region 2

Area covered: Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia.

Wade Davis jewel.davis1@va.gov
Assistant: Brenda Davis brenda.Davis9@va.gov
Appeals Management Center
1722 I Street, NW, Room 206A
Washington, DC 20421
Phone: 202-530-9285/9286 or 800-669-7079 (Voicemail 6002)
Fax: 202-530-9129

 

Region 3

Area covered: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, South Carolina.

Joseph A. Axt joseph.axt@va.gov
Assistant: Cheryl Fair cheryl.fair@va.gov
VARO, Suite 1-349
1700 Clairmont Road
Decatur, GA 30033
Phone: 404-929-5338/5339 or 800-669-7079 (Voicemail 6004)
Fax: 404-929-5340

 

Region 4

Area covered:Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio and Wisconsin, and Ontario (Canada).

Daniel Johnson daniel.johnson360d87@va.gov
Assistant:
Vacant
Blinded Veterans Association
Chicago Regional Benefit Office
2122 West Taylor Street, Office 173B
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: 312-980-4690/4691
Fax: 312-980-4688

 

Region 5

Area covered: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Texas, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Claudia Belk claudia.belk@va.gov
Assistant: Vacant
Houston Regional Benefits Office
6900 Almeda Road
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-383-1840/1895
Fax: 713-383-1776

 

Region 6

Area covered: Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wyoming, and Alberta, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan (the latter three are Canadian provinces).

BVA National OEF/OIF/OND CLAIMS OFFICER
Eileen Vasquez eileen.vasquez@va.gov
Assistant:
Vacant
VA Regional Office
1 Federal Drive, Room G150
St. Paul, MN 55111-4050
Phone: 612-970-5769 or 800-669-7079 (Voicemail 6007)

Region 7

Area covered: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Oregon, Nevada, Utah, Washington, Guam, the Philippines, and British Columbia (Canada).

Scott Scieszinski  scott.scieszinski@va.gov
Assistant: Heather Atkinson heather.atkinson@va.gov              
San Diego Regional Office
8810 Rio San Diego Drive, Room 1154
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: 619-400-5306/5307
Fax: 619-400-5308

 

VNSO

Volunteer National Service Officers (VNSOs) are volunteers who complete the same training and qualifications as National Field Service Officers (NFSOs). These dedicated individuals volunteer their time and report directly to the appropriate NFSO serving blinded veterans in their local area.

Menlo Park, CA           

Area Covered: Menlo Park, California area

Felipe Flores felipe.flores@va.gov
Blinded Veterans Association
Palo Alto Health Care System
Menlo Park Division
795 Willow Road (640/124)
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Phone: 650-614-9997, Ext 24600
Fax: 650-614-9951

 



 

 

 
DonateNow
Search | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | IRS Form 990 | Contact Us | Donate