BVA National Officers

The major business of BVA’s National Convention is the election of the National Board of Directors. Representatives of each of BVA’s 50+ Regional Groups elect their District Director who leads one of the six Districts. Each of those six District Directors join those members elected at-large to serve as National President, National Vice President, National Secretary, National Treasurer, Sergeant-at-Arms, Chaplain and the Immediate Past President as the BVA National leadership. The National Board serves a two-year term.

National President

Tom Zampieri
Cell Phone:  (301) 204-3291
Pearland, TX

National Vice President


National Secretary

Joe McNeil
Home Phone: (706) 322-3311
Cell Phone: (706) 570-1210
Columbus, GA

National Treasurer

Daniel Wallace
Cell Phone:
Cape Coral, FL

Immediate Past President
Joe Parker
Home Phone: (828) 877-6649
Cell Phone: 1 (800) 545-7566
Pisgah Forest, NC
National Sergeant-at-Arms (Non-Voting)

Monaca Gilmore
Home Phone: (252) 822-3486
Rocky Mount, NC

National Chaplain (Non-Voting)

Jay McLeod
Phone: (757) 915-2436
Hampton, VA

Honorary Members to Board of Directors:
Col. Don Gagliano (Ret.)
Cell Phone: (862) 812-8454 or (210) 632-8180
National Harbor, MD

Joe W. Burns
Office Phone: (504) 398-0208 or (504) 940-8100
New Orleans, LA

Executive Committee:
Joe Parker, Chairman
Jhennicea Morrow
Daniel Wallace
Dr. Thomas Zampieri
Robert “Dale” Stamper, Past BVA President